I have millions waiting for me


I just got this email that sounds pretty serious. Apparently some unknown governing body of some unknown country has an unclaimed fortune from some unnamed relative, just waiting for me to collect. Here is the email:

From: (No Name)
Subject: GET BACK TO ME
Sent: 10/16/2009 6:54 AM

FROM : Scott Peters (Esq)
I have emailed you earlier without a response. In my first email I mentioned about my late client whose relatives I cannot get in touch with. I am compelled to do this because I would not want the bank to push my client`s funds into the bank treasury as unclaimed inheritance.
The Governing Body of the Bank has contacted me on this matter and I am  yet to provide the Next of Kin to lay claims to the Fund.
Under a clear and  legitimate agreement with you, I shall seek your consent to be presented as the  next of Kin so that my late Clients’ Fund will not be Confiscated by the Bank and pushed into the bank treasury as unclaimed bills.
For the sake of Transparency on this matter, you are free to make immediate contact for further clarification and explanation on this matter.
I will need you also to reconfirm your full name and contact telephone number to ascertain the fact that I am dealing with the right person.
Please contact me directly on my private email address (scottpeters60@gmail.com).
Upon receipt of your response i will give you the details of this transaction.
Note that this claim is legitimate.
I await your prompt response.
Best Regards,
Scott Peters (Esq)

Here is my response.

Scott:

Sorry for being so slow getting back to you, but I was certain the email was sent to me in error, as my uncle Stu (surname Ped) had left explicit instructions that his money was to go into the government coffers.

While I have no doubt this claim is legitimate, in legal circles, I would not like to be the one that went against Stu Ped’s last wishes to have all of his estate eaten up as unclaimed funds. It would be rather disrespectful to the dead, would you not agree?

I consider this matter closed, so there is no reason for me to send you my telephone number, as I wish no further conversations on the matter. Please be respectful of the dead and let this matter drop.

Sincerely,
I. P. Freely

Peace and Grace,
Greg

Twitter: @gbworld

5 Responses to I have millions waiting for me

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi, I too just recently came across this same message that was sent to me as well…..I became concerned as I do not know who this person is….Upon finding your blog….I thought I would add my own with yours so if others come across this..that they may need to err on the side of caution….JenniferFROM : Scott Peters (Esq) I have emailed you earlier without a response. In my first email I mentioned about my late client whose relatives I cannot get in touch with. I am compelled to do this because I would not want the bank to push my client`s funds into the bank treasury as unclaimed inheritance. The Governing Body of the Bank has contacted me on this matter and I am yet to provide the Next of Kin to lay claims to the Fund.Under a clear and legitimate agreement with you, I shall seek your consent to be presented as the next of Kin so that my late Clients’ Fund will not be Confiscated by the Bank and pushed into the bank treasury as unclaimed bills. For the sake of Transparency on this matter, you are free to make immediate contact for further clarification and explanation on this matter.I will need you also to reconfirm your full name and contact telephone number to ascertain the fact that I am dealing with the right person.Please contact me directly on my private email address (scottpeters60@gmail.com). Upon receipt of your response i will give you the details of this transaction. Note that this claim is legitimate.I await your prompt response.Best Regards,Scott Peters (Esq)

  2. Gregory says:

    We must be related. LOLPeace and Grace,Greg

  3. CorrBlimey says:

    Dear Heaton, I am Scott Peters Esq, a legal practitioner practicing in the state of Lome in Togo. I am the family attorney to (Mr. F. Heaton), a national of your country. Mr. F. Heaton died with his family in an auto accident on the 10th of November, 2005.I have made several attempts to locate any of Mr. Heaton’s relatives, all to no avail. I have contacted you to claim the estate of Mr. F. Heaton valued at US$9.5million since you share the same last name.The bank has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin or have his funds pushed into the government treasury.Upon receipt of your response i will give you the details of this transaction.I have all necessary paperwork required to back you up for the claim.Note that this claim is legitimate.Please confirm your contact telephone number and get back to me by email using my regular email address; (scottpeters60@gmail.com) to enhance our communication. I await your prompt response,Have a Nice day.Best Regards,

  4. CorrBlimey says:

    Ahem, do they seriously think everyone out there is Stu Ped??? lmao

  5. Clarissa says:

    I received this same e-mail … that fraud.

Leave a Reply

